image of Mazur hall

Please join us in celebrating these fantastic achievements by our students and classmates. They are so deserving of the recognition and we're so proud of their excellence! These Sociology majors graduating in 2023-2024 have reached the pinnacle of academic achievement. First, are students graduating in December 2023 or May 2024 who earned Distinction in the Major, a designation reserved for students who maintained a 3.50 GPA or better in the major and a minimum 3.25 overall GPA. They are:

Distinction in the Major

  • Hannah Aukers
  • Maddy Barton
  • Emily Baxter-Green
  • Monica Blassou
  • Haily Blum
  • Sophia Calabrese
  • Molly Frey
  • Wendy Garcia
  • Danielle Ghebremichael
  • Kathleen Hooper
  • Julie Kleaver
  • Mandy Mikhail
  • Meniyah Miller
  • Demetryah Monk
  • Christian Rodriguez
  • Cassandra Slade
  • Caitlin Tickman
  • Abi Vangraafeiland

Second, are three students who won this year's departmental prizes. They are:

  • Robert K Meron Prize - Julie Kleaver
  • Sociology Prize - Hailey Blum
  • Benjamin & Irma Robboy Award - Sophia Calabrese

Lastly, three of our students have been selected for induction into Phi Beta Kappa, the nation's oldest, most prestigious, and most elite honor society. Once inducted, students are members for life. Inductees for 2024 are: 

  • Julie Cleaver
  • Maya Posezcnick
  • Nevaeh Robinson