Recognizing Excellent Instructors

Eleanor Hofkin Award: Kolson Schlosser, Geography and Urban Studies

This annual recognition is given by the College of Liberal Arts Alumni Association to a member of the faculty who has a demonstrated record of excellence in teaching and service to our students.

Graduate Student Teaching Assistant Award: Sarah Heck, Geography and Urban Studies

An award given to a Teaching Assistant who dedicate themselves to student learning. Learn more about the 2017-2018 Faculty and TA award winners.

Undergraduate Awards:

  • Robert J. Mason Environmental Studies Award: Joseph Gallagher
  • Delaware Valley Geographical Association Award (co-recipient): Maric Kusinitz, Chelsea Williams
  • Carolyn Adams Award in Geography and Urban Studies: Aaron Weckstein
  • Geography and Urban Studies Department Award for Outstanding Achievement: Daron Mulligan
  • Benjamin H. Kohl Memorial Award: Casey Mitchell
  • Henry N. Michael Prize in Geography and Urban Studies: Jade Angelone
  • Patrick Stocking Memorial Prize: Sam Schwarzwalder

Diamond Award Recipients

  • Daron Mulligan
  • Aaron Weckstein

Phi Beta Kappa

  • Jade Angelone
  • Lauren Butler
  • Jillian Eller
  • Lauren Hammett
  • Levi Krum
  • Kelsey Mallon
  • Daron Mulligan
  • Nick Tarpey
  • Aiden Thomas
  • Aaron Weckstein

Related Articles

Recent Media Mentions