Political Science Advisory Board

The Political Science Advisory Board (PSAB)’s mission and role is to identify resources for students studying with the Department of Political Science. This includes discovering and expanding internships and other undergraduate and graduate career opportunities; counseling students on best practices to develop their professional network and achieve success in the job market; and raising external funding for Political Science Advisory Board Internship Awards.

Board Member

Graduation Year


Dornell Burrell


Community Affairs Liaison & Budget Analyst for Philadelphia City Councilmember At-Large Katherine Gilmore Richardson

Sean Murphy

Internship/Program Coordinator in Temple Political Science Department

Neil Deegan


Managing Principal at Rittenhouse Political Partners

Joseph Corrigan


Principal at Edgehill Strategies

Mackenzie Krott


One Stop Director for Philadelphia Works, Thomas P. Miller & Associates

Brandon W. Boberick


Assistant Counsel with the PA Office of State Inspector General

James Cawley

Vice President of Institutional Advancement at Temple University

Michael H. Cook

Partner and Co-chair, Health Care Group; Liles Parker PLLC

Susan Gobreski

Principal Consultant at Sedgwick Group

Ken Lawrence Jr.


Montgomery County Commissioner

Michael J. Nerozzi


Director of Policy and Planning at Pennsylvania Fish & Boat Commission

Christopher Russell


Co-Founder Checkmate Strategies

Daniel Sulman


Judge of the Philadelphia Court of Common Pleas