Faculty

Beata Buzek

Adjunct Instructor

524 Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

beata.swoboda@temple.edu

Expertise: German as Foreign Language, German Business, German Culture

Margaret Devinney PH.D.

Emeritus

532 Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

devinney@temple.edu

Expertise: German Language and Literature, Mythology, Folktales, Middle High German Texts, German-American Sütterlin Texts,...

Stella Gevorgyan-Ninness PhD

Adjunct Assistant Professor

529 Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

stgev@temple.edu

Expertise: Linguistics, History of linguistics

Cristina Gragnani PhD

Chair
Associate Professor

537 Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

gragnani@temple.edu

Expertise: Expertise Italian, Literature, Italian literature, Italian history, Food, National identity, Business, Fairy...

Patricia Melzer

Associate Professor
Faculty Advisor - German Program

641 Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

patricia.melzer@temple.edu
Website [field_tla_profile_cvlink

Expertise: Feminist and queer theories and cultural texts, Women in radical social movements in Germany

Karl Moehlmann

Adjunct Instructor

529 Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

kmoehlmann@aol.com

Istvan Varkonyi PH.D.

Associate Professor

519 Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

istvan.varkonyi@temple.edu

Jamie Zelechowski

Assistant Professor - Instructional

524 Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

jamie.zelechowski@temple.edu

Expertise: Border Studies, Migration Studies, Film Studies, German-Polish Relations, Memory Studies, German Language...