Faculty

Joshua Klugman

Associate Professor 
Director of Graduate Studies, Sociology Department

Gladfelter Hall
1115 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

klugman@temple.edu
Website

Microsoft Office document icon Download CV (96.5 KB)

Expertise: Sociology of Education, School Effects, College Destinations, Quantitative Methods, Social Class

Robin Kolodny

Professor
Chair 

437 Gladfelter Hall
1115 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

rkolodny@temple.edu
Website

Expertise: Campaign finance, Political parties, Electoral systems, Legislative studies, Political consultants, Policy...

Matthew Kowalski

Instructor

mkow@temple.edu

Rita Krueger

Associate Professor
Director of Undergraduate Studies

919 Gladfelter Hall
1115 Polett Walk
PA PA 19122

Center for the Study of Force and Diplomacy

rita.krueger@temple.edu

Expertise: Habsburg Empire, Central and Eastern Europe, European Gender

Fyodor Kushnirsky

Professor

Ritter Annex
1301 Cecil B. Moore Ave.
Philadelphia PA 19122

fikush@temple.edu

Expertise: Transition Economies, Development Economics, Applied Econometrics

Kenneth Kusmer

Professor Emeritus

930 Gladfelter Hall
1115 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

kkusmer@temple.edu

Expertise: Social, Urban, Media, Race, 19th and 20th Century

Sook Kyung Kim

Associate Professor - Instructional

824 Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

sook@temple.edu

Expertise: First Year Writing (English as a Second Language), Linguistics

George Lady

Professor

817 Ritter Annex
1301 Cecil B. Moore Ave.
Philadelphia PA 19122

george.lady@temple.edu
Website

Expertise: Qualitative Comparative Statics and Stability, Energy Economics

Dr. Richard Lauer

Associate Professor 

rich.lauer@temple.edu
Website

Peter Lavelle

Assistant Professor 

860 Gladfelter Hall
1115 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

plavelle@temple.edu

Expertise: Chinese History, Environmental History

Joshua Lawson

Instructor

joshua.lawson0001@temple.edu

Anne Layman-Horn

Associate Professor - Instructional

1130 Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

anne.horn@temple.edu

Expertise: First Year Writing, Children’s and Young Adult Literature, Victorian and Gender Studies

Mindie Lazarus-Black

Professor Emeritus

mindielb@temple.edu

Expertise: Sociocultural Anthropology, Anthropology and Law, Violence, Kinship, Class, Gender; the Caribbean

Don Lee

Professor
Director of Creative Writing Graduate Program

1013 Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

donlee@temple.edu
Website

Expertise: Creative Writing, Contemporary Fiction, Novels, Short Stories, Journal Editing

Jeffrey Ethan Lee

Assistant Professor - Instructional 

Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

jeffrey.ethan.lee@temple.edu

Katie Lee

Adjunct Assistant Professor 

349 Anderson Hall
1114 W Berks St.
Philadelphia PA 19122

katie.lee.moon@temple.edu

Expertise: Korean, Language and Culture, Proficiency Test

Sue-Im Lee

Associate Professor

957 Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

leesi@temple.edu

Expertise: 20th and 21st Century U.S. Fiction, Asian American literature, Ethnic Minority, Literature, Aesthetics, Theories...

Michael Leeds

Professor

831 Ritter Annex
1301 Cecil B Moore Ave
Philadelphia PA 19122

mleeds@temple.edu
Website

Microsoft Office document icon Download CV (72.5 KB)

Expertise: Sports Economics, Labor Economics

Frank Leib

Assistant Professor - Instructional

517 Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

fleib@temple.edu

Deborah Lemieur

Instructor

Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

dlemieur@temple.edu

Daniel Leonard

Assistant Professor - Instructional

842 Gladfelter Hall
1115 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

daniel.leonard@temple.edu

Mark Leuchter

Professor
Director of Jewish Studies 

650 Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

Feinstein Center for American Jewish History

mark.leuchter@temple.edu

Expertise: Ancient Judaism, Early Rabbinic Thought, Hebrew Bible, Ancient Israelite Religion

Heather Levi PhD

Assistant Professor - Instructional 

222 Gladfelter Hall
1115 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

heather.levi@temple.edu
Website

Expertise: Mexico, Urban Anthropology, Performance, Popular Culture, Latin America, Sexuality and Gender, Food and Food...

Joan Levin PH.D.

Adjunct Assistant Professor

534 Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

joan.levin@temple.edu

Judith Levine

Associate Professor
Director - Public Policy Lab

752 Gladfelter Hall
1115 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

Public Policy Lab

judith.levine@temple.edu

PDF icon Download CV (278.34 KB)

Expertise: Gender and Work Social Stratification Poverty & Social Policy Family Social Demography

Pages