Faculty

Dustin Kidd

Associate Professor
Director of Intellectual Heritage

214 Anderson Hall: IH Office 762 Gladfelter Hall: Sociology Office
Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

dkidd@temple.edu
Website

File Download CV (49.07 KB)

Expertise: Art, Popular Culture, Social Theory, Social Media, Disability Studies

Yong Joo Kim

Adjunct Instructor

349 Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

tuj22758@temple.edu

Expertise: Korean Instructor

Photo of Lynn Kirby

Dr. Lynn Kirby

Associate Professor, School of Medicine 

857 MERB
3500 North Broad Street
Philadelphia PA 19122

lynn.kirby@temple.edu

Karen Klaiber Hersch

Associate Professor

325 Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

khersch@temple.edu

Expertise: Roman Wedding, Roman Religion, Gender in Ancient Rome, Imperial Latin Literature, Tanaquil

Joshua Klugman

Associate Professor 
Director of Graduate Studies, Sociology Department

Gladfelter Hall
1115 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

klugman@temple.edu
Website

PDF icon Download CV (192.69 KB)

Expertise: Sociology of Education, School Effects, College Destinations, Quantitative Methods, Social Class

Matthew Knittel

Adjunct Instructor
Director of the Pennsylvania Independent Fiscal Office

TUCC Campus
1515 Market St
Philadelphia PA 19102

mknittel@ifo.state.pa.us

Expertise: Public Economics, Public Finance, Public Policy

Robin Kolodny

Professor
Chair 

437 Gladfelter Hall
1115 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

rkolodny@temple.edu
Website

Expertise: Campaign Finance, Political Parties, Electoral Systems, Legislative Studies, Political Consultants, Policy...

Matthew Kowalski

Instructor

mkow@temple.edu

Rita Krueger

Associate Professor
Director of Undergraduate Studies

919 Gladfelter Hall
1115 Polett Walk
PA PA 19122

Center for the Study of Force and Diplomacy

rita.krueger@temple.edu

Expertise: Habsburg Empire, Central and Eastern Europe, European Gender

Fyodor Kushnirsky

Professor

Ritter Annex
1301 Cecil B. Moore Ave.
Philadelphia PA 19122

fikush@temple.edu

Expertise: Transition Economies, Development Economics, Applied Econometrics

Kenneth Kusmer

Professor Emeritus

930 Gladfelter Hall
1115 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

kkusmer@temple.edu

Expertise: Social, Urban, Media, Race, 19th and 20th Century

Sook Kyung Kim

Associate Professor - Instructional

824 Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

sook@temple.edu

Expertise: First Year Writing (English as a Second Language), Linguistics

George Lady

Professor

817 Ritter Annex
1301 Cecil B. Moore Ave.
Philadelphia PA 19122

george.lady@temple.edu
Website

Expertise: Qualitative Comparative Statics and Stability, Energy Economics

Magali Sarfatti Larson

Professor Emeritus

magalisl@temple.edu
(215) 382- 7021

File Download CV (37.76 KB)

Expertise: Temple Urbino Berkeley, Professions Political Sociology

Dr. Richard Lauer

Associate Professor 

rich.lauer@temple.edu
Website

Peter Lavelle

Associate Professor 
Director of Undergraduate Studies

860 Gladfelter Hall
1115 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

plavelle@temple.edu

Expertise: Chinese History, Environmental History

Joshua Lawson

Instructor

joshua.lawson0001@temple.edu

Anne Layman-Horn

Associate Professor - Instructional

1130 Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

anne.horn@temple.edu

Expertise: First Year Writing, Children’s and Young Adult Literature, Victorian and Gender Studies

Mindie Lazarus-Black

Professor Emeritus

mindielb@temple.edu

Expertise: Sociocultural Anthropology, Anthropology and Law, Violence, Kinship, Class, Gender; the Caribbean

Don Lee

Professor
Director of Creative Writing Graduate Program

1013 Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

donlee@temple.edu
Website

Expertise: Creative Writing, Contemporary Fiction, Novels, Short Stories, Journal Editing

Jeffrey Ethan Lee

Assistant Professor - Instructional 

Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

jeffrey.ethan.lee@temple.edu

Katie Lee

Adjunct Assistant Professor 

349 Anderson Hall
1114 W Berks St.
Philadelphia PA 19122

katie.lee.moon@temple.edu

Expertise: Korean, Language and Culture, Proficiency Test

Sue-Im Lee

Associate Professor

957 Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

leesi@temple.edu

Expertise: 20th and 21st Century U.S. Fiction, Asian American literature, Ethnic Minority, Literature, Aesthetics, Theories...

Michael Leeds

Professor

831 Ritter Annex
1301 Cecil B Moore Ave
Philadelphia PA 19122

mleeds@temple.edu
Website

Microsoft Office document icon Download CV (72.5 KB)

Expertise: Sports Economics, Labor Economics

Natalie Léger

Assistant Professor

1030 Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

natalie.leger@temple.edu

Expertise: Caribbean Literature, African Disaporic Literature

Pages