Faculty

Katherine Henry

Chair
Associate Professor

1042 Anderson Hall
1114 W Berks St
Philadelphia PA 19122

khenry@temple.edu

Expertise: American Literature, 18th Century, 19th Century, Rhetoric, Slavery, Citizenship, Gothic, Philadelphia

Kevin A. Henry

Associate Professor

313 B Gladfelter Hall
1115 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

khenry1@temple.edu
Website

Expertise: Health Geography, GIS, Epidemiology, Life Course, Health Disparities, Disease Mapping, Spatial Statistics

Michael Hesson

Associate Professor- Instructional​

238 Gladfelter Hall
1115 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

mhesson@temple.edu

Expertise: Language and Culture, Social and Cultural Theory, Anthropology of Time, Ethnohistory, Semiotics, Latin America

Rebeca L. Hey-Colón

Assistant Professor

425 Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

rebeca.hey-colon@temple.edu

Expertise: Latinx Studies, Caribbean Studies, Border Studies, Afro-Diasporic Spirituality

Matt Hiller

Associate Professor

539 Gladfelter Hall
1115 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

mhiller@temple.edu

Expertise: Substance Abuse Treatment, HIV/AIDS, Drug Courts, Juvenile Drug Courts, DUI Courts, Probation, Implementation...

Kathryn Hirsh-Pasek

Professor
Stanley and Debra Lefkowitz Distinguished Faculty Fellow

Ambler Campus

Philadelphia PA 19122

khirshpa@temple.edu
Website

Expertise: Developmental Psychology, Child Development, Language, Literacy, Play, Early Childhood

William Lynn Holmes

Associate Professor & Undergraduate Coordinator

804 Ritter Annex
1301 Cecil B. Moore Ave.
Philadelphia PA

wholmes@temple.edu
Website

Expertise: Social Behavior, Rational-Choice Models

Michael Hooper

Associate Professor - Emeritus Ambler Coordinator

203 West Hall
580 Meetinghouse Rd
Philadelphia PA 19002

mhooper@temple.edu

File Download CV (14.84 KB)

Kathy Houff

Assistant Professor - Instructional

Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

khouff@temple.edu

Alistair Howard

Professor - Instructional

409 Gladfelter Hall
1115 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

alistair@temple.edu
Website

PDF icon Download CV (227.05 KB)

Expertise: Comparative Politics, Public Policy, Political Ideology, Political Economy

Roselyn Hsueh

Associate Professor (on leave AY 20-21)​​​​​​​
Coordinator, Certificate in Political Economy

443 Gladfelter Hall
1115 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

rhsueh@temple.edu
Website

PDF icon Download CV (238.8 KB)

Expertise: International and Comparative Political Economy of Development

Shuchen (Susan) Huang PhD

Assistant Professor - Instructional

335 Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

shuchen.susan.huang@temple.edu

Erica Hunt

Poet-in-Residence

Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

Expertise: Creative Writing, Poetry, 20th-21st century American Poetry & Poetics

Richard H. Immerman

Professor
Edward J. Buthusiem Family Distinguished Faculty Fellow in History

918 Gladfelter Hall
1115 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

rimmerma@temple.edu

Expertise: U.S. Foreign Relations, Cold War, Central Intelligence Agency

Michael Ingram

Associate Professor - Instruction

1040 Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

ingram@temple.edu
Website

Expertise: First Year Writing, Technical Writing, Business Writing, Fiction, Creative Nonfiction, Experimental Writing,...

Hilary Iris Lowe

Assistant Professor

948 Gladfelter Hall
1115 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

hilowe@temple.edu
Website

PDF icon Download CV (163.21 KB)

Expertise: U.S. Literary and Cultural History, Public History

Cheryl Irons

Assistant Professor - Instructional 

520 Gladfelter Hall
1115 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

cheryl.irons@temple.edu

Jessie Braun Iwata

Instructor
ESL Coordinator

215 Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

jiwata@temple.edu

Expertise: ESL, Teaching Innovation, Tutoring

Peter James

Professor - Instructional
Associate Chair

Weiss Hall
1701 North 13th Street
Philadelphia PA 19122

peter.james@temple.edu

Expertise: Behavioral neuroscience, Hormones, Reproductive behaviors, Stress, Reward

Stephen Jankiewicz

Associate Professor - Instructional 

714 Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

sjankiew@temple.edu

Expertise: History, Rutgers, Temple, Intellectual Heritage

Johanna Jarcho

Assistant Professor

866 Weiss Hall
1701 North 13th St
Philadelphia PA 19122

johanna.jarcho@temple.edu
Website

Expertise: Social Developmental Neuroscience, Social Cognition, Peer Relations, Bullying, Aggression, Internalizing...

Jenifer Branton-Desris

Adjunct Assistant Professor

547 Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

jenifer.ann.branton-desris@temple.edu

Expertise: French, French literature, Short prose fiction, Tales, Book history, Rhetoric, Beginner French, Intermediate...

Wilbert L. Jenkins

Associate Professor

Gladfelter Hall
1115 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

Rhiannon Jerch

Assistant Professor

824 Ritter Hall Annex
1301 Cecil B Moore Ave.
Philadelphia PA 19122

rhiannon.jerch@temple.edu
Website

PDF icon Download CV (55.81 KB)

Expertise: Urban Economics, Public Economics, Environmental Economics

Jayasinhji Jhala

Associate Professor

243 Gladfelter Hall
1115 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

jjhala@temple.edu

Expertise: Visual anthropology, Art, Ritual, Performance, Religion, India, Vietnam

Pages