Faculty

David Nickerson

Professor

440 Gladfelter Hall
1115 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

david.nickerson@temple.edu
Website

Expertise: Campaign Behavior, Experimental Design, Political Behavior, Persuasion, Vote Buying, Corruption"

Ajima Olaghere

Assistant Professor

550 Gladfelter Hall
1115 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

aolaghere@temple.edu

PDF icon Download CV (85.67 KB)

Expertise: Reentry; Communities and Place and Policing; Evidence Synthesis; Mixed Method Research

Thomas Olino

Associate Professor

Weiss Hall
1701 North 13th Street
Philadelphia PA 19122

thomas.olino@temple.edu

File Download CV (121.41 KB)

Expertise: Depression, Developmental Psychopathology, Statistical Methods, Neurobiology, Reward Function

Lauren Olsen

Assistant Professor

722 Gladfelter Hall
1115 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

lauren.olsen@temple.edu

PDF icon Download CV (117.06 KB)

Expertise: Sociology of Medicine, Knowledge, Education, Culture, and Social Inequalities

Ingrid Olson

Professor

Weiss Hall
1701 North 13th Street
Philadelphia PA 19122

ingrid.olson@temple.edu
Website

Expertise: Memory, Social Cognition, Cognitive Neuroscience, Semantics, fMRI, Cognitive Training

Ryan Omizo

Assistant Professor

1018 Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

ryan.omizo@temple.edu

Expertise: Rhetoric, Composition, Professional Writing, Computational Rhetoric, Digital Humanities

David Organ

Assistant Professor - Instructional 

323 Gladfelter Hall
1115 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

djorgan@temple.edu

Expertise: African American Historical Geography, Race and Urban Geography, Geographical Education

Richard Orodenker

Assistant Professor - Instructional 

719 Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

richardo@temple.edu

Microsoft Office document icon Download CV (50.5 KB)

Expertise: Intellectual Heritage Program, Sports, Fiction, Book Review Essays, Philadelphia Inquirer

David Orr PhD

Professor Emeritus

dgorr42@gmail.com

Laura A. Orrico

Assistant Professor

754 Gladfelter Hall
1115 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

laura.orrico@temple.edu

PDF icon Download CV (215.83 KB)

Expertise: Urban Sociology, Race & Ethnicity, Gender & Sexuality, Health, Ethnography

Miles Orvell

Professor
Director of Graduate Studies

Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

orvell@temple.edu

Expertise: Visual Culture, Literarure & Ethnicity

Jena Osman

Professor

956 Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

josman@temple.edu
Website

Expertise: Creative Writing, Poetry, 20th-21st century American Poetry & Poetics

Lara Ostaric

Associate Professor 

737 Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

lostaric@temple.edu
Website, Philosophy Papers

Expertise: History of Modern Philosophy, Kant and German Idealism

Willis Overton

Thaddeus L. Bolton Professor of Psychology, Emeritus

824 Weiss Hall
1701 North 13th Street
Philadelphia PA 19122

overton@temple.edu
Website

Expertise: Developmental Science, Developmental Theory, Cognitive Development

Randall Pabich

Assistant Professor - Instructional

833 Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

randall.pabich@temple.edu

John Paetsch

Adjunct Assistant Professor

531 Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

tuk55653@temple.edu

PDF icon Download CV (135.59 KB)

Expertise: Intellectual Heritage

Christine Palumbo-DeSimone

Professor - Instructional

827 Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

cpalumbo@temple.edu

Expertise: First Year Writing, American, Short Story, Women’s Literature, Nineteenth-century, Writing assessment

Jonathan Pappas

Instructor

214 Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

jcpappas@temple.edu

Marcela Pardes

Associate Professor - Instructional
Coordinator of Spanish 1003, 1903, 2001, 2002, 2096, 2901, 2902, 2903

449 Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

mpardes@temple.edu

Vinay Parikh

Associate Professor

872 Weiss Hall
1701 North 13th Street
Philadelphia PA 19122

vinay.parikh@temple.edu
Website

PDF icon Download CV (294.14 KB)

Expertise: Behavioral/Cognitive Neuroscience, Neuropsychopharmacology, Aging, Alzheimer’s Disease, Substance Abuse, Mental...

Valentina Parma

Research Assistant Professor

Wess Hall
1701 N 13th St
Philadelphia PA 19122

valentina.parma@temple.edu

Expertise: Perception, Smell, Motor, Autism

Lori Partin

Adjunct Instructor
Management and Program Analyst for the US Department of Health and Human Services

Lori.Partin@temple.edu

Expertise: Public Administration, Public Policy, Human Services, State and Local Government, Project Management, Information...

Harriet Pass Freidenreich

Professor - Emeritus

hfreiden@temple.edu

Expertise: Jewish history, Women’s history, Jewish women, European women, Eastern Europe, Yugoslavia, Vienna

Anna Peak

Associate Professor - Instructional

Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

anna.peak@temple.edu
Website

Hamil Pearsall

Associate Professor
Graduate Chair

313 A Gladfelter Hall
1115 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

Center for Sustainable Communities

hamil.pearsall@temple.edu
Website

PDF icon Download CV (288.05 KB)

Expertise: Urban Sustainability; Environmental Justice and Health; Human Dimensions of Global Environmental Change; Risk,...

Pages