Faculty

Frank Leib

Assistant Professor - Instructional

517 Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

fleib@temple.edu

Deborah Lemieur

Instructor

Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

dlemieur@temple.edu

Daniel Leonard

Assistant Professor - Instructional

842 Gladfelter Hall
1115 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

daniel.leonard@temple.edu

Mark Leuchter

Professor
Director of Jewish Studies 

650 Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

Feinstein Center for American Jewish History

mark.leuchter@temple.edu

Expertise: Ancient Judaism, Early Rabbinic Thought, Hebrew Bible, Ancient Israelite Religion

Heather Levi PhD

Assistant Professor - Instructional 

222 Gladfelter Hall
1115 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

heather.levi@temple.edu
Website

Expertise: Mexico, Urban Anthropology, Performance, Popular Culture, Latin America, Sexuality and Gender, Food and Food...

Joan Levin

Adjunct Assistant Professor

534 Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

joan.levin@temple.edu

Judith Levine

Associate Professor
Director - Public Policy Lab

752 Gladfelter Hall
1115 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

Public Policy Lab

judith.levine@temple.edu

PDF icon Download CV (279.92 KB)

Expertise: Gender and Work Social Stratification Poverty & Social Policy Family Social Demography

Laura Levitt

Professor 

641 Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

Feinstein Center for American Jewish History

llevitt@temple.edu
Website

Microsoft Office document icon Download CV (237.5 KB)

Expertise: Memory, Trauma, Loss, Gender, American Jewish Life, Holocaust, Visual culture, Gender

Xiaojiang Li

Assistant Professor

318 Gladfelter Hall
1115 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

xiaojiang.li@temple.edu
Website

Expertise: Urban Analytics, Spatial Data Science, Urban Science, Urban Sustainability

Richard Libowitz

Associate Professor - Instructional 

841 Gladfelter Hall
1115 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

libowitz@temple.edu

Vasiliki M. Limberis

Professor

631 Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

limberis@temple.edu

Expertise: Ancient Christianity, New Testament Studies, Patristics, Religions in the Roman Empire, Art and religion in...

Chen Yi Lin

Adjunct Professor

333 Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

chenyi.lin@temple.edu

Expertise: Asian and Middle Eastern Languages and Studies, Chinese

Jay Lockenour

Associate Professor

952 Gladfelter Hall
1115 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

Center for the Study of Force and Diplomacy

jay.lockenour@temple.edu
Website

Expertise: Modern Europe, Germany, European Military

Peter M. Logan

Professor Emeritus

914 Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

peter.logan@temple.edu

Expertise: Cultural Theory, 19th-Century British Literature, History of the Novel, Digital Humanities, Victorian Literature...

Martin Lopez- Daneri

Assistant Professor

801 Ritter Annex
1301 Cecil B. Moore Ave.
Philadelphia PA 19122

mlopezdaneri@temple.edu
Website

Expertise: Macroeconomics, Public Finance, Idiosyncratic Risk and Inequality, Applied Econometrics

Gerardo Augusto Lorenzino

Associate Professor
Study Abroad Coordinator

416 Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

galorenz@temple.edu

PDF icon Download CV (383.2 KB)

Expertise: Sociolinguistics, Contact Linguistics, Dialectology, Pidgins, Creoles

Kevin Loughran

Assistant Professor

kevin.loughran@temple.edu

PDF icon Download CV (195.56 KB)

Expertise: Urban Sociology, Race and Ethnicity, Cultural Sociology

Catherine Maclean

Associate Professor

869 Ritter Annex
1301 Cecil B. Moore Ave.
Philadelphia PA 19122

catherine.maclean@temple.edu

PDF icon Download CV (261.79 KB)

Expertise: Health Economics, Public Policy, Labor Economics

Marian Makins

Assistant Professor- Instructional

326 Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

tuj23039@temple.edu

Expertise: Latin Literature, Roman Culture, Ancient Warfare, Death and Commemoration, Landscape, Classical Reception Studies

Louis Mangione

​Associate Professor
Program Director and Academic Advisor - Chinese

347 Anderson Hall
1114 W Berks St.
Philadelphia PA 19122

mangione@temple.edu

Ben Marcus

Professor - Instructional

713 & 739 Gladfelter Hall
1115 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

bmarcus@temple.edu
(215) 204- 7760

File Download CV (24.96 KB)

Expertise: Development and Globalization, Environmental Sociology, Race and Ethnicity

Ilana Margolis

Adjunct Instructor

346 Anderson Hall
1114 W Berks St.
Philadelphia PA 19122

ilanam@temple.edu

Expertise: Hebrew, Israel, Culture, History

Joseph Margolis

Professor 
Laura Carnell Professor

jmargo01@temple.edu

David Margules

Full Professor, Emeritus

874 Weiss Hall
1701 North 13th St.
Philadelphia PA 19122

dlmnrw@yahoo.com

Expertise: Obesity, Addictions, Critical thinking, Dopamine, Opioids

Peter J. Marshall

Chair 
Professor

Weiss Hall
1701 North 13th St
Philadelphia PA 19122

pjmarsh@temple.edu
Website

Expertise: Developmental Psychology, Social Cognition, EEG, Cognitive Neuroscience

Pages