Faculty

Johanna Jarcho

Assistant Professor

866 Weiss Hall
1701 North 13th St
Philadelphia PA 19122

johanna.jarcho@temple.edu
Website

Expertise: Social Developmental Neuroscience, Social Cognition, Peer Relations, Bullying, Aggression, Internalizing...

Dr. John Jeka

Professor 
Chair of the Cognitive Motor Neuroscience Laboratory 

230 Pearson
1800 N Broad St
Philadelphia PA 19122

john.jeka@temple.edu

Jenifer Branton-Desris

Adjunct Assistant Professor

547 Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

jenifer.ann.branton-desris@temple.edu

Expertise: French, French literature, Short prose fiction, Tales, Book history, Rhetoric, Beginner French, Intermediate...

Wilbert L. Jenkins

Associate Professor

Gladfelter Hall
1115 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

Rhiannon Jerch

Assistant Professor

824 Ritter Hall Annex
1301 Cecil B Moore Ave.
Philadelphia PA 19122

rhiannon.jerch@temple.edu
Website

PDF icon Download CV (49.51 KB)

Expertise: Urban Economics, Public Economics, Environmental Economics

Jayasinhji Jhala

Associate Professor

243 Gladfelter Hall
1115 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

jjhala@temple.edu

Expertise: Visual anthropology, Art, Ritual, Performance, Religion, India, Vietnam

Amari Johnson

Assistant Professor

806 Gladfelter Hall
1115 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

amari.johnson@temple.edu

Expertise: Maroonage, African Diaspora, African Diasporic Cultural Traditions, Community Autonomy, Education, Independent...

Kareem Johnson

Associate Professor - Instructional

Weiss Hall
1701 North 13th St
Philadelphia PA 19122

kareem.johnson@temple.edu

Expertise: Social Psychology, Emotion, Positive Emotion, Stereotypes, Prejudice, Facial Recognition, Categorization,...

Rod Johnson

Adjunct Instructor

rjohnsonfca@icloud.com

Expertise: Tax-Exempt Securities, Investment Management and Expert Testimony

Peter Jones

Professor

516 Gladfelter Hall
1115 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

prjones@temple.edu

File Download CV (65.1 KB)

Expertise: Research Methods: Program Evaluation, Risk Assessment, Measurement, Survey Design, Time Series Analysis,...

Priya Joshi

Professor 

1117 Anderson Hall
1114 W Berks St.
Philadelphia PA 19122

pjoshi@temple.edu
Website

Expertise: Global Novel, Bollywood Film, Narrative Theory, Book History

Richard Joslyn

Professor

423 Gladfelter Hall
1115 Polett Walk
Philadelphia 19122

joslyn@temple.edu

Joyce Joyce

Professor

1031 Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

jjoyce@temple.edu

Expertise: African-American literary criticism, African-American poetry and fiction, Black feminist theory, Black lesbian...

Dr. Nyasha Junior

Associate Professor

648 Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

nyasha.junior@temple.edu
Website

Expertise: Biblical Studies, Hebrew Bible, Old Testament

Hana Muzika Kahn

Assistant Professor - Instructional

446 Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

hmkahn@temple.edu

Susan Kalet

Adjunct Instructor

547 Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

susan.kalet@temple.edu

Expertise: French

Artemy Kalinovsky

Professor (Professor of Intergrative Knowledge - PIK)

Gladfelter Hall
1115 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

artemy.kalinovsky@temple.edu

Expertise: Soviet Union, Russia, Development, Foreign Policy, Central Asia, interventions, Cold War

Andrew Karpinski

Associate Professor
Director of Undergraduate Studies

Weiss Hall
1701 North 13th St.
Philadelphia PA 19122

andrew.karpinski@temple.edu
Website

Expertise: Implicit Cognition, Unconscious Processes

Robert Kaufman

Professor Emeritus

760 Gladfelter Hall
1115 Polett Walk
Philadelphia Pennsylvania 19122

robert.kaufman@temple.edu

PDF icon Download CV (123.17 KB)

Expertise: Social stratification, Race-ethnic and gender inequality in labor markets, Race/ethnic differences in wealth,...

Michael Kaufmann

Associate Professor

1119 Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

mkauf@temple.edu

Expertise: American Literature

Charlie Kaylor

Assistant Professor - Instructional

335 Gladfelter Hall
1115 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

charles.kaylor@temple.edu

Expertise: Spatial Statistics, GIS

Gabriella Kecskes

Associate Professor - Instructional

1149 Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

gkecsk02@temple.edu

Expertise: First Year Writing, Online Education, Contemporary British Fiction, Film Studies

Philip C. Kendall

Distinguished University Professor
Laura H. Carnell Professor of Psychology

Weiss Hall
1701 North 13th St.
Philadelphia PA 19122

pkendall@temple.edu
Website

Expertise: Child and Adolescent Clinical Psychology, Anxiety Disorders and their Treatment, Computer-Assisted Mental Health...

Dr. Emily Keshner

Professor, Physical Therapy Chairperson

emily.keshner@temple.edu
Website

Molefi Kete Asante

Chair
Professor

809 Gladfelter Hall
1115 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

masante@temple.edu
Website

Microsoft Office document icon Download CV (242 KB)

Expertise: Afrocentricity, Intercultural Communication, Westernity, Location Theory, Critique of Domination, African...

Pages