Faculty

Cristina Gragnani PhD

Chair
Associate Professor

537 Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

gragnani@temple.edu

Expertise: Expertise Italian, Literature, Italian literature, Italian history, Food, National identity, Business, Fairy...

Peter Gran

Professor

Gladfelter Hall
1115 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

Center for the Study of Force and Diplomacy

pgran@temple.edu

Expertise: Modern Middle East, Political Economy, Egyptian History

Jason Gravel

Assistant Professor

5th Floor Gladfelter Hall
1115 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

jason.gravel@temple.edu

PDF icon Download CV (85.62 KB)

Expertise: Social Networks, Gun Violence, Street Gangs, Co-offending, Data Science, Criminal Justice Policy, Crime...

Douglas Green

Assistant Professor - Instructional

563 Gladfelter Hall
1115 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

Douglas.Green@temple.edu

Douglas Greenfield

Associate Professor - Instructional
Senior Associate Director

214 Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

dgreenfield@temple.edu

Leonard Greenfield

Professor

Gladfelter Hall
1115 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

green@temple.edu

Expertise: Biological Anthropology, Hominid and Primate Paleontology, Osteology, Comparative Primate Anatomy

Jacob Greenstine

Instructor

213 Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

tuj22501@temple.edu

Elizabeth Groff

Professor
Graduate Chair

532 Gladfelter Hall
1115 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

Center for Security and Crime Science

groff@temple.edu
Website

PDF icon Download CV (305.59 KB)

Expertise: Crime and Place, Modeling Geographical Influences on Human Activity, Agent-Based Modeling, Crime Prevention,...

Rachael Groner

Professor - Instructional
Director- First Year Writing Program

1051 Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

rgroner@temple.edu

Expertise: First Year Writing, American Literature, Interdisciplinary Studies, Gender and Sexuality, Popular Culture,...

Lisa Grunberger

Associate Professor - Instructional

1137 Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

lisag@temple.edu

Expertise: First Year Writing, Creative Writing, Literature, Popular Fiction, Poetry, Feminism, Theatre

Alexandra Guisinger

Associate Professor
Coordinator, Certificate in Political Economy

409 Gladfelter Hall
1115 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

alexandra.guisinger@temple.edu
Website

Expertise: International Political Economy, Economic Foreign Policy, Trade, Exchange Rates, Capital Controls, International...

Elizabeth Gunderson

Associate Professor

Weiss Hall
1701 North 13th St
Philadelphia PA 19122

liz.gunderson@temple.edu
Website

Expertise: Cognitive Development, Numerical Cognition, Spatial Cognition, Achievement Motivation

Victor Hugo Gutierrez-Velez

Assistant Professor
Center for Sustainable Communities Faculty Fellow

321 Gladfelter Hall
1115 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

Center for Sustainable Communities

victorhugo@temple.edu

PDF icon Download CV (224 KB)

Expertise: Sustainability Science, Remote Sensing, Environmental Change, Landscape Ecology, Land System Science, Spatial...

Mandy Gutmann-Gonzalez

Assistant Professor - Instructional

1131 Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

mandy.gutmann.gonzalez@temple.edu

File Download CV (30.01 KB)

Expertise: Film, Gender Studies, Queer Theory, Creative Writing, First Year Writing

Lee Hachadoorian

Assistant Professor - Instructional
Assistant Director of the Professional Science Master's Program 

104 Gladfelter Hall
1115 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

Lee.Hachadoorian@temple.edu
Website

Expertise: Open Source GIS, Open Data, Urban Economic Geography, Spatial Analysis, Residential Location, Segregation, Local...

Samar Haddad

Adjunct Instructor

547
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

samarh@temple.edu

Michael G. Hagen

Associate Professor

439 Gladfelter Hall
1115 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

michael.hagen@temple.edu
Website

PDF icon Download CV (87.75 KB)

Expertise: American Politics, Elections, Public Opinion, Campaigns, Media, Race

Simon Hakim

Professor

815 Ritter Annex
1301 Cecil B. Moore Ave.
Philadelphia PA 19122

hakim@temple.edu
Website

Expertise: Privatization, Security, Private and Public Police and Prisons

Raymond Halnon

Assistant Professor -  Instructional

736 Gladfelter Hall
1115 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

halnon@temple.edu

File Download CV (23.03 KB)

Espen Hammer

Professor
Director of Graduate Studies 

739 Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

ehammer@temple.edu

Microsoft Office document icon Download CV (131 KB)

Patricia Hansell

Associate Professor- Instructional

228 Gladfelter Hall
1115 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

phansell@temple.edu

Expertise: Archaeology, Computer/Digital Applications, Inegalitarian Transformations, Lower Central/Northern South America,...

Donald Hantula

Associate Professor

Weiss Hall
1701 North 13th St
Philadelphia PA 19122

hantula@temple.edu
Website

Expertise: Organizational Behavior, Behavioral Economics, Behavior Analysis, Decision Making, Evolutionary Theory

Carissa Harris

Associate Professor

Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

carissa.harris@temple.edu

Expertise: Medieval, Chaucer, Gender, Sexuality, Manuscripts, Obscenity, Sexual Violence, Education

M.Kay Harris

Associate Professor - Emeritus

mkay@temple.edu

Expertise: Restorative and Transformative Justice, Transformation by Persons in the Arms of the Law

Carol Harris-Shapiro

Associate Professor - Instructional

841 Gladfelter Hall
1115 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

carol.harris-shapiro@temple.edu

Pages