Faculty

Carmelo Galati PH.D.

Assistant Professor - Instructional
Core Coordinator of Italian

532 Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

cgalati@temple.edu

Expertise: Dante, Medievalism, Cultural Studies, Cinema and Television, Sicilian Studies, Italian American Studies

Carol Gallo

Instructor

Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

carol.gallo@temple.edu
Website

Expertise: African Studies, Ethnography, Gender & Sexuality Studies, Human Rights, International Law, International...

Inmaculada M. García Sánchez

Associate Professor

241 Gladfelter Hall
1115 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

igarcias@temple.edu
Website

Expertise: Linguistic Anthropology, Language Socialization, Immigrant Communities, Language and Culture in Educational...

Bradley Gardener

Associate Professor - Instructional

333 Gladfelter Hall
1115 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

Bradley.Gardener@temple.edu

Expertise: Race, Migration, Neighborhood Change, Sport, Jewish Studies, Identity, Applications of GIS

Timothy Garelick

Assistant Professor - Instructional

Weiss Hall
1701 North 13th Street
Philadelphia PA 19122

timothy.garelick@temple.edu

Paul B. Garrett

Associate Professor

220 Gladfelter Hall
1115 Polett Walk
Philadelphia 19122

paul.garrett@temple.edu

Expertise: Linguistic Anthropology, Language Socialization, Language Contact, Language Endangerment and Revitalization,...

Suzanne Gauch

Professor

Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

sgauch@temple.edu

Expertise: Film Studies, Gender Studies, Postcolonial Studies, Food Studies

James Getz

Assistant Professor - Instructional

833 Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

jimgetz@temple.edu
Website

Expertise: Intellectual Heritage, IH, Gilgamesh, Babylonian witchcraft, Reacting to the Past, RTTP

Stella Gevorgyan-Ninness PhD

Adjunct Assistant Professor

529 Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

stgev@temple.edu

Expertise: Linguistics, History of linguistics

Maurizio Giammarco

Associate Professor - Instructional

213E Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

maurizio.giammarco@temple.edu

Melissa R. Gilbert

Chair
Professor

309 Gladfelter Hall
1115 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

Center for Sustainable Communities

mgilbert@temple.edu

Expertise: Urban Geography, Feminist Geography, Feminist Theory, Critical Race Theory, Urban Social Theory, Social Action...

Tania Giovannetti

Associate Professor

Weiss Hall
1701 North 13th St
Philadelphia PA 19122

tgio@temple.edu
Website

Expertise: Neuropsychology, Cognition, Everyday Action, Naturalistic Action, Cerebrovascular Disease, Dementia, Mild...

Joseph Giuffre

Associate Professor - Instructional

514 Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

jgiuffre@temple.edu

Kristin Gjesdal

Chair - On Leave
Professor

742 Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

kgjesdal@temple.edu
Website

Expertise: Hermeneutics, Nineteenth-Century Philosophy, Aesthetics, Phenomenology

Travis Glasson

Associate Professor

842 Gladfelter Hall
1115 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

tglasson@temple.edu

Expertise: British History, British Empire History, Atlantic History, Eighteenth-Century History, Colonial British America

Petra Goedde

Associate Professor 

922 Gladfelter Hall
1115 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

Center for the Study of Force and Diplomacy

pgoedde@temple.edu

Expertise: 20th-Century U.S., Foreign Relations, Gender, Cultural Globalization, Human Rights, International History, U.S.-...

Eli Goldblatt

Professor Emeritus

1014 Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

eligold@temple.edu

Expertise: Composition, Rhetoric, Community Literacy, Poetry, Writing

Sara Goldrick-Rab

Professor

sgr@temple.edu

PDF icon Download CV (402.23 KB)

Expertise: Poverty, Education, College, Quantitative, Mixed Methods

Luis T. Gonzalez del Valle

Professor Emeritus

4th Floor Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

gonzalel@temple.edu

Expertise: Hispanic Modernity, Narratology, 18th and 19th Century Spanish Literature, 19th Century Cuban Culture, Philatelic...

Cynthia Gooch

Associate Professor - Instructional

563 Weiss Hall
1701 North 13th Street
Philadelphia PA 19111

cynthia.gooch@temple.edu

Judith Goode PhD

Professor Emerita

jgoode@temple.edu

Alex Gottesman

Associate Professor

324 Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

gottesman@temple.edu

PDF icon Download CV (117.92 KB)

Expertise: Classical Political Thought, Greek Literature, Greek Culture, Greek History

Declan Gould

Assistant Professor - Instructional 

516 Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

declangould@temple.edu

Expertise: American Literature, Disability Studies, Poetry, Gender, Medical Humanities

Kimberly Goyette

Chair
Professor

737 Gladfelter Hall
1115 Polett Walk
Philadelphia Pennsylvania 19122

Center for Vietnamese Philosophy and Culture

kgoyette@temple.edu

Microsoft Office document icon Download CV (94 KB)

Expertise: Education, Stratification, Race/ethnicity, Asian Americans, Vietnam

Cristina Gragnani PhD

Chair
Associate Professor

537 Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

gragnani@temple.edu

Expertise: Expertise Italian, Literature, Italian literature, Italian history, Food, National identity, Business, Fairy...

Pages