Faculty

Jaime Duran

Associate Professor - Instructional 
Temple Spain Director 

447 Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

jduran@temple.edu

Lauren Ellman

Associate Professor

Weiss Hall
1701 North 13th St
Philadelphia PA 19122

ellman@temple.edu
Website

Expertise: Schizophrenia, Psychosis, Depression, Risk Factors, Prenatal, Obstetric Complications, Prodromal,...

Heba Elwardany

Adjunct Instructor

heba.elwardany@temple.edu

Philip Evanson

Associate Professor - Emeritus

845 Gladfelter Hall
1115 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

pevanson@temple.edu

Expertise: Human Rights and Public Security in Brazil

Jamie Fader

Associate Professor

552 Gladfelter Hall
1115 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

jfader@temple.edu

File Download CV (58.19 KB)

Expertise: Youth Justice, Life Course/ Desistance, Social Inequalities, Corrections/Reentry, Urban Crime, Qualitative...

Lamees Fadl

Adjunct Instructor

334 Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

lamees.fadl@temple.edu

Expertise: Modern Arabic language and Literature, Modern Arabic Literature in Translation, Comparative Literature

David Farber

Professor

950 Gladfelter Hall
1115 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

Feinstein Center for American Jewish History

dfarber@temple.edu

Expertise: Modern American History, Social Change Movements, Business and Society, History of Capitalism, America in the...

Mohsen Fardmanesh

Associate Professor

871 Ritter Annex
1301 Cecil B. Moore Ave.
Philadelphia PA 19122

m.f@temple.edu

Expertise: Structural Adjustment, Dutch Disease, Transition Economics, Parallel Foreign Exchange Markets, Fiscal Activities...

Lauren Farmer

Assistant Professor - Instructional
Internship Coordinator​

425 Gladfelter Hall
1115 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

laa@temple.edu
Website

PDF icon Download CV (79.62 KB)

Expertise: International Relations, Global Studies

Paul Farnsworth PhD

Chair
Professor

209 Gladfelter Hall
1115 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

dr.paul@temple.edu

Expertise: Historical Archaeology, Caribbean, Identity, African-Caribbean Cultures

John Farquhar

Adjunct Instructor 

530 Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

johnfar@temple.edu

Expertise: French Language and Literature

Robert Fauber

Associate Professor
Director of the Psychological Services Center Associate Director of Clinical Training  

Weiss Hall
1701 North 13th St
Philadelphia PA 19122

rfauber@temple.edu

Expertise: Psychotherapy, Supervision, Clinical Training, Context-Centered Psychotherapy

Rob Faunce

Assistant Professor - Instructional

915 Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

robfaunce@temple.edu

Expertise: Composition, Rhetoric, Queer Theory, Gender Studies, Generalist Literature, Film Studies

Barbara Ferman

Professor
Director - University Community Collaborative​

Gladfelter Hall
1115 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

University Community Collaborative

bferman@temple.edu
Website

PDF icon Download CV (233.71 KB)

Expertise: Urban Policy, Politics of Education, Social Justice Activism, Youth Leadership Development, Activist Scholarship

Kenneth Finkel

Professor- Instructional

835 Gladfelter Hall
1115 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

kfinkel@temple.edu
Website

PDF icon Download CV (310.27 KB)

Expertise: Public History; Philadelphia

K. Orfeo Fioretos

Associate Professor

456 Gladfelter Hall
1115 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

fioretos@temple.edu
Website

PDF icon Download CV (149.48 KB)

Expertise: International Relations, Global Economy

Alexa Firat

Assistant Professor - Instructional (Sabbatical, 2019-20)

334 Anderson Hall
1114 W Berks St.
Philadelphia PA 19122

afirat@temple.edu

Expertise: Arabic Language, Modern Arabic Literature, Arab Cinema, Syrian Literature, Culture/s of the Arab Spring

Ariane Fischer

Associate Professor - Instructional

Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

ariane@temple.edu

Heath Fogg Davis

Professor
Director- Gender, Sexuality and Women's Studies Program

819 Anderson Hall
1115 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

hfd@temple.edu
Website

PDF icon Download CV (249.38 KB)

Expertise: Antidiscrimination Law, Transgender Civil Rights, Political Theory, Race, Gender and Sexuality Studies

Talissa Ford

Associate Professor

1017 Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

talissa@temple.edu

Joseph Foster

Assistant Professor - Instructional

852 Gladfelter Hall
1115 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

joseph.foster@temple.edu

Sergio R. Franco

Associate Professor

419 Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

Fevette@temple.edu

Expertise: Contemporary Spanish American Fiction, Spanish American Autobiographies, Latin American Cultural Studies, Spanish...

Jonathan Friedlaender PhD

Professor Emeritus

jfriedla@temple.edu
Website

Amy Friedman

Associate Professor - Instructional

927 Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

amy.friedman@temple.edu

Expertise: First Year Writing, Satire, Postcolonial Satire, Genre Theory, Beat Generation, Women Writers of the Beat...

Joseph Friedman

Professor

811 Ritter Annex
1301 Cecil B. Moore Ave.
Philadelphia PA 19122

jfriedman@temple.edu

PDF icon Download CV (318.26 KB)

Expertise: Financial Markets, Econometrics, Social Security, Pensions, Happiness

Pages