Faculty

Zain Abdullah

Associate Professor

Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

zain@temple.edu

Expertise: Religion and Society, Islamic Studies, Islam and the West, African Diaspora Studies, Globalism and Cultural...

Carolyn Adams

Professor- Emeritus

Gladfelter Hall
1115 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

carolyn.adams@temple.edu

Expertise: Urban Policy, Nonprofit Institutions, Economic Development, Infrastructure Planning

Elizabeth Adams

Assistant Professor

5th Floor Gladfelter Hall
1115 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

elizabeth.adams0002@temple.edu

File Download CV (37.85 KB)

Expertise: Correctional Evaluation, Crime and Substance Use Cessation, Motherhood, Normative Beliefs and Identity,...

Hiram Aldarondo

Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Associate Professor

1226 Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

haldaron@temple.edu

Expertise: 19th and 20th Centuries Spanish American Literature, Cultural Discourses of Modernity and National Formation,...

Hammam Aldouri

Adjunct Assistant Professor

214 Anderson Hall

Philadelphia PA 19122

hammam.aldouri@temple.edu

Expertise: Continental Philosophy, Critical Theory, Marxism, Modernity, Avant-Garde

Joseph Alkus

Assistant Professor- Instructional Emeritus

660 Gladfelter Hall
1115 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

j.alkus@temple.edu

PDF icon Download CV (234.88 KB)

Expertise: Organized crime, Policing, Terrorism, Transnational crime, Public Sector Police Employment

Lauren Alloy

Professor
Laura H. Carnell Professor of Psychology

Weiss Hall
1701 North 13th St
Philadelphia PA 19122

lalloy@temple.edu
Website

Microsoft Office document icon Download CV (681.5 KB)

Expertise: Depression, Bipolar Disorder, Developmental Psychopathology, Cognitive, Psychosocial, Developmental,...

Cate Almon

Assistant Professor - Instructional
Associate Director - First Year Writing Program

1051 Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

calmon@temple.edu

Expertise: First Year Writing, Plagiarism, Retention, Linguistics

Philip Alperson

Professor of Philosophy, Emeritus Faculty
Senior Scholar, Center For Vietnamese Philosophy, Culture, and Society

716 Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

alperson@temple.edu

Rebecca Alpert

Professor

1219 Anderson Hall
1114 W Berks St.
Philadelphia PA 19122

Feinstein Center for American Jewish History

ralpert@temple.edu
Website

Expertise: Religion and Sport, Religion and Sexuality, American Judaism in the Twentieth Century

Eli Alshanetsky

Assistant Professor

741 Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

alshanetsky@temple.edu
Website

PDF icon Download CV (130.53 KB)

Expertise: Philosophy of Mind and Language, Epistemology Cognitive Science, Phenomenology

Michael Altimore

Professor - Instructional

735 Gladfelter Hall
1115 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

michael.altimore@temple.edu

Microsoft Office document icon Download CV (30.5 KB)

Nilgün Anadolu-Okur

Professor
Director of Undergraduate Studies

826 Gladfelter Hall
1115 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

anadolu@temple.edu
Website

Expertise: Afrocentric Theory, Discourse Analysis, Race, African American Literature and Theater, Black Film, Underground...

Max Andrucki

Associate Professor - Instructional
Internship Coordinator

325B Gladfelter Hall
1115 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

max.andrucki@temple.edu

Expertise: Social and Cultural Geography, Sexuality and Space, Geographies of the Body, Migration, Whiteness, South Africa

Jeff Antsen

Adjunct Instructor

424 Gladfelter Hall
1115 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

jeff.antsen@temple.edu
Website

Expertise: Political and Moral Psychology, Framing Dynamics, LGBTQ Politics and Identity, Political Philosophy, Bioethics

Kevin (Vin) Arceneaux

Thomas J. Freaney, Jr. Professor of Political Science

453 Gladfelter Hall
1115 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

kevin.arceneaux@temple.edu
Website

PDF icon Download CV (139.92 KB)

Expertise: Political Psychology, Political Communication, Attitude Formation, Intuition

Alira Ashvo-Muñoz

Assistant Professor - Instructional

430 Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

aashvomu@temple.edu

Philip Atkins

Assistant Professor - Instruction

748 Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

philip.Atkins@temple.edu

Expertise: Philosophy of Language, Epistemology, Metaphysics, Ethics

Melissa Auerbach

Assistant Professor - Instruction​al

Weiss Hall
1701 North 13th Street
Philadelphia PA 19122

melissa.auerbach@temple.edu

Expertise: Health Risk Behaviors, Health-Promoting Behaviors, Self-control, Stress

Kate Auerhahn

Associate Professor

555 Gladfelter Hall
1115 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

auerhahn@temple.edu

PDF icon Download CV (223.18 KB)

Expertise: Criminal Justice Policy Analysis, Inequality and Social Control, Simulation Modeling, Incarceration, Drug Policy...

Howard Avruhm Addison

Associate Professor - Instructional

213E Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

rabbia@temple.edu

File Download CV (26.83 KB)

Expertise: Dream Studies, Traditions of Spiritual Guidance, Mysticism & Personality Type, Psycho and Socio-drama, Multi-...

James Bachmeier

Associate Professor 

743 Gladfelter Hall
1115 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

james.bachmeier@temple.edu

File Download CV (143.37 KB)

Expertise: International Migration, Immigrant Incorporation, Racial/Ethnic Inequality, Social Demography

Marcia Bailey

Associate Professor - Instructional

213A Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

mbailey2@temple.edu

Expertise: Leadership, Education, Collaboration

Chloé Bakalar

Assistant Professor

455 Gladfelter Hall
1115 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

chloe.bakalar@temple.edu

Expertise: Constitutional Law; Civil Rights and Civil Liberties; APD; Ethics and Public Policy; Normative Ethics; Democratic...

Christina Baker

Assistant Professor

450 Anderson Hall
1114 Polett Walk
Philadelphia PA 19122

christina.baker0001@temple.edu

PDF icon Download CV (226.69 KB)

Expertise: Mexican Studies, Latin/x American Popular Culture, Cultural Studies, Theatre & Performance Studies, Sound...

Pages